I Found My New Favorite Show Thanks To TikTok

Mindsmatter
4 min readMay 27, 2021

Thanks to TikTok you can find anything: from a new German teacher to microwave recipes. I found my new favorite show almost by accident, imagine what can be achieved with well implemented TikTok marketing.

I know that when you hear the word TikTok you immediately think of Gen Z, and it is no coincidence, this app is carefully designed for them. But its great growth in 2020 made it reach everywhere. Even if you refused to download it, you stumble upon TikTok videos on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram Reels.

At first, it takes some getting used to, which is the time it takes for the algorithm to decipher each and every aspect of your personality to offer you personalized content. But when everything is set, this app can become the place where you discover new content.

TikTok Marketing is a reality, and those who are not taking advantage of it by now are missing out on something big. It is unnecessary to talk about the effect of TikTok’s influencer marketing or the virality of the songs. Ask Doja Cat. Simply everything is in this video app. References to series and movies, other apps, websites, and many, many dances.

I am going to explain the impact of this app on marketing by telling you how I found my new favorite tv show while scrolling on TikTok.

--

--

Mindsmatter

Mindsmatter is written by Bola Kwame, Jack Graves and Emma Buryd. De-stigmatizing mental illness one day at a time. Our socials: https://linktr.ee/Mindsmatter